Regular Rank Faculty

Atila Abdulkadiroglu

Professor of Economics

Office: 219B Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Duke Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1800

atila.abdulkadiroglu@duke.edu

Attila Ambrus

Professor of Economics

Office: 313 Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

attila.ambrus@duke.edu

Peter S. Arcidiacono

Professor of Economics

Office: 201A Social Sciences, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1816

psarcidi@mac.com

Patrick Bayer

Professor of Economics

Office: 228D Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1800

patrick.bayer@duke.edu

Charles Maxwell Becker

Research Professor of Economics

Office: 312 Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1885

cbecker@econ.duke.edu

Francesco Bianchi

Associate Professor of Economics

Office: 201B Social Sciences Bldg, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1828

francesco.bianchi@duke.edu

Tim Bollerslev

Juanita and Clifton Kreps Professor of Economics, in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

Office: 228E Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1846

tim.bollerslev@duke.edu

Federico Bugni

Associate Professor of Economics

Office: 240 Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1800

federico.bugni@duke.edu

A. Craig Burnside

Professor of Economics

Office: 213G Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1808

craig.burnside@duke.edu

Bruce J. Caldwell

Research Professor of Economics

Office: 07G Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Phone: (919) 660-6896

bruce.caldwell@duke.edu

Allan Collard-Wexler

Associate Professor of Economics

Office: 230 Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

allan.collard.wexler@duke.edu

Michelle P. Connolly

Professor of the Practice of Economics

Office: 207 Social Sciences, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1819

Office Hours: Students can schedule appointments with me at  https://michelleconnolly.acuityscheduling.com/schedule.php

michelle.connolly@duke.edu

Rafael Dix-Carneiro

Assistant Professor of Economics

Office: 210A Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

rafael.dix.carneiro@duke.edu

Erica Marie Field

Professor of Economics

Office: 319 Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Phone: (919) 660-1857

field.erica@duke.edu

Connel Fullenkamp

Professor of the Practice of Economics

Office: 329D Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1843

cfullenk@econ.duke.edu

Robert J Garlick

Assistant Professor of Economics

Office: 204 Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1831

Office Hours: Graduate students can sign up for office hours at https://robertgarlick.youcanbook.me/.

robert.garlick@duke.edu

Kevin Douglas Hoover

Professor of Economics

Office: 07B Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1800

kd.hoover@duke.edu

V. Joseph Hotz

Arts and Sciences Professor of Economics

Office: 243 Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1841

hotz@econ.duke.edu

Cosmin L. Ilut

Assistant Professor of Economics

Office: 238 Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1817

cosmin.ilut@duke.edu

Kyle Jurado

Assistant Professor of Economics

Office: 222 Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

kyle.jurado@duke.edu

Matthias Kehrig

Assistant Professor of Economics

Office: 237 Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Phone: (919) 660-1901

matthias.kehrig@duke.edu

Grace Kim

Associate Professor of the Practice of Economics

Office: 329C Social Sciences, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Phone: (919) 660-8170

grace.kim@duke.edu

Kent P. Kimbrough

Professor of Economics

Office: 227 Soc Sci Bldg, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1811

kent@econ.duke.edu

Rachel Kranton

James B. Duke Professor of Economics

Office: 219 Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1800

rachel.kranton@duke.edu

Timur Kuran

Professor of Economics and Political Science, Gorter Family Professor of Islamic Studies in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

Office: Department of Economics, Box 90097, 213 Chapel Drive, Duke University, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Department of Economics, Durham, NC 27708

Phone: (919) 660-1800

t.kuran@duke.edu

Andrea Lanteri

Assistant Professor of Economics

Office: 231 Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

andrea.lanteri@duke.edu

Lori Leachman

Professor of the Practice of Economics

Office: 329F Soc Sci Bldg, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-6894

leachman@econ.duke.edu

Bahar Leventoglu

Associate Professor of Political Science

Office: 140 Science Drive, 208 Gross Hall, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90204, Durham, NC 27708-0204

Phone: (919) 660-4314

bahar.leventoglu@duke.edu

Aino Levonmaa

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Economics

Office: 213 Social Sciences Bldg, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1800

aino.levonmaa@duke.edu

Tracy R. Lewis

Martin L. Black, Jr. Professor of Business Administration in Fuqua School of Business

Office: 100 Fuqua Drive, Box 90120, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90120, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-7983

tracy.lewis@duke.edu

Jia Li

Associate Professor of Economics

Office: 228G Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

jia.li2@duke.edu

Hugh Macartney

Assistant Professor of Economics

Office: 239 Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Phone: (919) 660-1866

hugh.macartney@duke.edu

Matthew A Masten

Assistant Professor of Economics

Office: 202 Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Arnaud Pierre Maurel

Assistant Professor of Economics

Office: 225 Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

arnaud.maurel@duke.edu

David McAdams

Professor of Business Administration

Office: Fuqua School of Business, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90120, Durham, NC 27708-0120

Phone: (919) 660-7926

david.mcadams@duke.edu

Marjorie B. McElroy

Professor of Economics

Office: 319 Social Sciences, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1840

mcelroy@econ.duke.edu

Thomas J. Nechyba

Professor of Economics

Office: 140 Science Drive, Gross Hall 230D, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90989, Gross Hall, Durham, NC 27708

Phone: (919) 681-6590

nechyba@duke.edu

Andrew J. Patton

Zelter Family Professor

Office: 228F Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1817

andrew.patton@duke.edu

Pietro F. Peretto

Professor of Economics

Office: 241 Social Sciences, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1807

peretto@econ.duke.edu

Emma Rasiel

Professor of the Practice of Economics

Office: 329H Soc. Sci, Duke University, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1837

Office Hours: Walk-in office hours during the fall 2017 semester: Mondays and Thursdays 2:30pm - 4:30pm

emma.rasiel@duke.edu

James W. Roberts

Fred W. Shaffer Professor

Office: Rm 213 Social Sciences Bldg, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1800

j.roberts@duke.edu

Adam M Rosen

Associate Professor of Economics

adam.rosen@duke.edu

Philipp Sadowski

Associate Professor of Economics

Office: 213 Social Sciences Bldg, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1817

Office Hours: By appointment.

p.sadowski@duke.edu

Seth G. Sanders

Professor of Economics

Office: 221A Social Sciences Bldg, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1898

seth.sanders@duke.edu

Todd Sarver

Associate Professor of Economics

Office: Social Sciences, 213, Durham, NC 27708

Phone: (919) 660-1855

todd.sarver@duke.edu

Modibo Sidibe

Assistant Professor in the Department of Economics

modibo.sidibe@duke.edu

Frank A. Sloan

J. Alexander McMahon Professor of Health Policy and Management

Office: 236 Social Sciences Bldg, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0253

Phone: (919) 613-9358

fsloan@duke.edu

Juan Carlos Suarez Serrato

Kathleen Kaylor and G. Richard Wagoner, Jr. Assistant Professor of Economics

George E. Tauchen

William Henry Glasson Professor of Economics

Office: 221 Social Sciences, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1812

george.tauchen@duke.edu

Curtis R. Taylor

Professor of Economics

Office: 315 Social Sciences, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1827

crtaylor@econ.duke.edu

Duncan Thomas

Norb F. Schaefer Professor of International Studies in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

Office: 314 Social Sciences Bldg, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Phone: (919) 660-1803

Christopher D. Timmins

Professor of Economics

Office: 213 Social Sciences, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1809

Office Hours: Thursday 1:00-2:00pm

christopher.timmins@duke.edu

Edward Tower

Professor with Tenure

Office: 228C Social Sciences, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1818

tower@econ.duke.edu

Xiao Yu Wang

Assistant Professor in the Department of Economics

xy.wang@duke.edu

Brian M Weller

Assistant Professor of Economics

Office: 213 Social Sciences Building, Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708

Phone: (919) 660-1720

brian.weller@duke.edu

Daniel Yi Xu

Professor of Economics

yi.xu@duke.edu

Huseyin Yildirim

Professor of Economics

Office: 205 Soc Sci Bldg, Duke University, Durham, NC 27708

Campus Box: Box 90097, Durham, NC 27708-0097

Phone: (919) 660-1805

yildirh@econ.duke.edu