Upcoming Events

Duke Economics encourages collaboration among faculty and students, as well as with the larger research community at Duke, the Triangle area, and beyond. To help facilitate and foster these relationships, the department organizes at least 16 events — workshops and lunch groups — per week during the academic year. Workshops typically bring in external speakers to present papers that are near completion. Lunch groups offer a less formal forum for internal presenters — usually students — to present their works-in-progress. Both workshops and lunch groups are broken down by field. Duke Economics also hosts conferences, economics jamborees for young economists, and visiting scholars through the ERID Visitors Program. Outside of Duke Economics, faculty and students attend events such as the Fuqua Finance Seminar, Triangle Health Economics Workshop, and Triangle Resources and Environmental Economics Seminar.

Monday, October 28, 2019
Zhi Da (Notre Dame, Professor of Finance)
11:30am-1:00pm
Social Sciences 111
Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Benjamin Faber (University of California, Berkeley)
1:25pm-2:45pm
Social Sciences 113
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Thomas Le Barbanchon (Bocconi)
3:15pm-4:45pm
Social Sciences 111
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Dean Spears (UT Austin)
3:30pm-5:00pm
Gross Hall 270
Monday, November 4, 2019
Sophia Zhengzi Li (Rutgers)
11:30am-1:00pm
Social Sciences 111
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Valerie Ramey (University of California, San Diego)
1:25pm-2:45pm
Social Sciences 113
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
John Kennan (Wisconsin)
3:15pm-4:45pm
Social Sciences 111
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Marinho Bertanha (University of Notre Dame)
3:30pm-5:00pm
Social Sciences room 113
Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Christopher Tonetti (Stanford GSB)
1:25pm-2:45pm
Social Sciences 113
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Basit Zafar (Arizona State University)
3:15pm-4:45pm
Social Sciences 111

Pages