Upcoming Events

Duke Economics encourages collaboration among faculty and students, as well as with the larger research community at Duke, the Triangle area, and beyond. To help facilitate and foster these relationships, the department organizes at least 16 events — workshops and lunch groups — per week during the academic year. Workshops typically bring in external speakers to present papers that are near completion. Lunch groups offer a less formal forum for internal presenters — usually students — to present their works-in-progress. Both workshops and lunch groups are broken down by field. Duke Economics also hosts conferences, economics jamborees for young economists, and visiting scholars through the ERID Visitors Program. Outside of Duke Economics, faculty and students attend events such as the Fuqua Finance Seminar, Triangle Health Economics Workshop, and Triangle Resources and Environmental Economics Seminar.

Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Giuseppe Moscarini (Yale University)
1:25pm-2:45pm
Social Sciences 113
Thursday, November 21, 2019
Ed Vytlacil (Yale)
3:30pm-5:00pm
Social Sciences room 113
Monday, November 25, 2019
David Martimort (Paris School of Economics)
3:30pm-4:45pm
Gardner 211 (UNC)
Monday, December 2, 2019
Brett Green (Washington U in St. Louis, Olin Business School)
3:30pm-4:45pm
Social Sciences 111
Thursday, December 5, 2019
Jeremy Fox (Rice)
3:30pm-5:00pm
Social Sciences room 113
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Gaston Illanes (Northwestern University)
3:15pm-4:45pm
Social Sciences 111
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Emi Nakamura (UC Berkeley)
1:25pm-2:45pm
Social Sciences 113
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Steve Tadelis (Haas School of Business, UC Berkeley)
3:30pm-5:00pm
UNC
Thursday, March 19, 2020
Ismael Mourifie (U of Toronto)
3:30pm-5:00pm
Social Sciences room 113
Friday, March 20, 2020
Ismael Mourifie (U of Toronto)
10:00am-11:00am
Soc Sci 113

Pages