Economic Research Initiatives @ Duke

ERID logo

The mission of Economic Research Initiatives at Duke (ERID) is to establish the Department of Economics at Duke University as a prominent center for cutting-edge economic research. ERID provides our faculty and students a forum for fruitful exchanges of ideas with wider academic communities outside of Duke, both in economics and other related disciplines. ERID gives priority to supporting activities — conferences, a visitors program, and a working papers series — that promote the department's strategic vision. 


Department of Economics faculty are welcome to request funding from ERID for conferences.

Faculty, please refer to the following documents when requesting funding.

Visitors Program

ERID's Visitors Program brings top researchers to Duke University; typical visits run from three to five days, with one presentation for a three-day visit. Each visitor meets with graduate students during that time. 

Fall 2021

Christoph Carnehl (Microeconomic Theory), Bocconi University – November 1 to November 5

Spring 2022

Christopher Taber (Labor), University of Wisconsin Madison – February 21 to February 25

Jetson Leder-Luis (Public/IO), Boston University – March 14 to March 18

Xavier D’Haultfoeuille (Econometrics), CREST-ENSAE – March 21 to March 25

George-Levi Gayle (Public/IO), Washington University in St Louis – April 4 to April 7

See Past Speakers

Faculty, please consult with Rafael Dix-Carneiro to schedule an ERID Visitor.

Working Paper Series

The ERID Working Paper Series, hosted on the Social Science Research Network, is the active working paper series for Duke Economics.

View ERID Working Paper Series

Note: Copyrights to papers in the Duke Economics Working Paper Archive remain with the authors or their assignees. Archive users may download papers and produce them for their own personal use, but downloading of papers for any other activity, including re-posting to other electronic bulletin boards or archives, may not be done without the written consent of the authors.